How To Unblock Your Blocked Vinted Account?

There are numerous sellers that get blocked on the Vinted app every day. Some suspensions happen due to a mistake, while others are the consequence of major violations of the platform’s policies.

Don’t worry if this happens to you. This article will guide you on how to recover your Vinted account will provide you with all details necessary to get back to selling online.

What Does it Mean When a Vinted Member is Blocked?

When a Vinted member is blocked, it means that they have been restricted from certain actions or interactions on the platform.

Blocking is a feature that allows users to limit communication and interactions with specific individuals for various reasons, such as privacy concerns, harassment, or violations of Vinted’s community guidelines. When you block a user on Vinted:

1. Communication Restriction

The blocked member won’t be able to send you private messages or chat with you through the platform.

2. Profile Visibility

Your profile information and listings may become invisible to the blocked member, and vice versa. This helps maintain a level of privacy and prevents them from seeing your activity on the platform.

3. Likes and Comments

The blocked member won’t be able to like your listings or leave comments on them.

4. Follow Actions

If you have previously followed each other on Vinted, blocking will also automatically unfollow the user.

Also Read:  130+ Vinted Username Ideas

Why Does Vinted Keep Blocking your Account?

If Vinted keeps blocking your account, you may find some reasons below why this happens:

1. SPAM and Offensive Behaviour

You can make offers to people who like you on Vinted, but you should do it sparingly, you can give offers to 5 users every minute and wait for a while and then continue after that so you don’t get flagged as a nuisance person on Vinted.

In the forums you should also avoid SPAM activities such as promoting your wardrobe or other pages other than Vinted.

2. Transaction Outside of Vinted app

Avoid buying and selling outside of Vinted. Everything must be processed within the Vinted app itself. Do not follow or agree with anyone who asks you to buy or sell outside the app.

3. Commercial Sale

Vinted is not for commercial sales, but for second hand sales between individuals. There are a large number of users who are doing commercial sales and many of them have been blocked.

If you don’t want to get your account blocked you need to control your commercial sales.

4. Sale of Counterfeit or Prohibited Items

Repeatedly selling counterfeit items, i.e. fakes and unauthorised replicas of original products or selling items which are prohibited by any applicable law, rule, or regulation will lead to your account being blocked.

Also Read:  How to Check Instagram Threads Server Status

How to Unblock Your Blocked Vinted Account?

Receiving a temporary ban is not a major matter. Your e-commerce business won’t suffer much as a result. A temporary ban lasts between seven and fourteen days, which is fantastic news.

Your account will immediately be unblocked once the prohibition has passed. The block expiration date will be shown after you log in to the site.

The page cannot be unblocked early on. The only way to unblock your account beforehand is to contact the support personnel and prove that the Vinted was incorrect to block your account.

Follow these steps to reach out to the Vinted Support Team:

Step 1: Go to this link to create support team on Vinted

Step 2: Enter your registered email address.

Step 3: Upload up to 5 photos from your device to support and explain your issue.

Step 4: Describe your issue with complete details. Specify your problem and why you think that the ban should be lifted and click on “Send issue for review” button.

If you have received a permanent ban, it doesn’t mean that you won’t have any access to the website. You will still be able to log in so they can contact different members about their orders.

Also Read:  How To Change Username On Vinted

The support crew responds fast to the issues. They will review your submission and ensure that you continue to utilize their service in an appropriate manner. If you are sending an email because they made a mistake, you will be able to swiftly restore your page.