What Does “You’re in Their Contacts” Mean on TikTok

TikTok is one of the most popular video sharing and creating platform for users online.

However, there has been allegations that TikTok keeps the data of their user when the user have deactivate or unlinked their phone number from TikTok.

What Does “You’re in Their Contacts” Mean on TikTok?

This notification “You are in their contact” sent to you by TikTok means that your details are in that user’s contact list.

However, in many cases the users who have unlinked their phone numbers from TikTok, also is getting this notification “You are in their contacts” in their accounts where they are getting shown a person whom the TikTok’s algorithm believes to have connection with the user.

Sometimes even, there would be random individuals whom the user have never met and who would be showing up in their TikTok notification saying that “You are in Their Contact”.

When you see such notifications popping up it means your number is with them and they have put it in their contact list and from there TikTok have gained access to it and have notified you so that you can communicate with them.

If you know that person and want to contact, then you can contact with them through TikTok.

Also Read:  How To Fix Social Oasis Not Working or Is Social Oasis Down

However, if it comes from a person whom you do not know and have never met, then please contact the TikTok technical support to resolve the issue.

“You’re in Their Contacts” Notification on TikTok is basically seen by users due to some technical issue from TikTok app backend itself and team is already aware about the issue.

Several of the users have faced this problem where they have been shown the account of a person through the notification of “You are in their contacts”.

How to Fix “You are in Their Contact” TikTok Notification Issue?

“You’re in Their Contacts” Notification on TikTok is basically seen by users due to some technical issue from TikTok app backend itself and team is already aware about the issue.

There is nothing much you can do from your end except to wait till TikTok is working to resolve the glitch from backend.

Once issue is resolved, you won’t be randomly getting notified with notification “You’re in Their Contacts” in TikTok app.

Photo of author

Sebanti Das

Sebanti is a content blogger with a passion for all things social media and technology. With years of experience in creating engaging and informative content, she has a deep understanding of how to use social media platforms to connect with audiences. Whether it's analyzing the latest tech trends, uncovering advanced features on social media apps, her articles are good source for anyone to stay up-to-date in the tech and social media space.