Are you wondering what will happen if you delete your Verizon Cloud? Verizon Cloud can be a handy storage to have as it automatically backs up your device and syncs your data to keep you updated.
But you might need to delete Verizon Cloud due to some reason. If you have been wondering what will happen in case you delete your Verizon Cloud then you have come to the right place.
Verizon Cloud is a Storage service offered by Verizon to its customers to keep their files stored in a safe location. It also backs up the files that they have on phones and syncs their apps like Calendar, contact etc.
In this article, we will be going through the questions that you might have regarding Verizon Cloud deletion in your mind.
Do I Need Verizon Cloud If I Have Google?
Whether you need Verizon Cloud depends upon what you intend yto do with it. If you just want to backup your photos and media and files then Google should do as Google offers a similar service to Verizon Cloud.
However, if you want to avail other features that are provided by Verizon Cloud such as syncing your contact, calendar and access to your files from anywhere in the world then Verizon Cloud is something that you need to have with you.
With Verizon Cloud, you will be able to store multiple data in a single place which can save you time and energy when you are trying to find something.
What Happens If You Delete Your Verizon Cloud?
When you have deleted your Verizon Cloud App then simply the app itself will get deleted and you will not be able to access your Verizon Cloud account from your phone.
Your content will not get backed up anymore and the content that had been synced will get deleted from your Verizon account.
You will not be able to see the pictures or save files in the cloud after deleting the Verizon Cloud app. However, you will be able to keep the files and images that are saved on your phone without any issues.
If the file that you want is saved in the phone storage itself then you will be able to access it even after you have deleted the Verizon Cloud app.
Does Deleting Verizon Clud Delete the Files in it?
Deleting your Verizon Cloud app from your phone does not mean that the files in the cloud have gotten deleted.
It simply means that you can not open the folders in Verizon Cloud through the Verizon Cloud app on your phone. Your files are safe in Verizon Cloud.
You can access them easily after reinstalling the Verizon Cloud app on your Phone.
What Happens When Verizon Cloud Storage is Deleted?
When you have mistakenly deleted your Verizon Clud Storage then it means all the content of your Clud Storage had gotten deleted.
All the files and pictures that you had on Verixon Clid will then get deleted due to this.
Can I Restore My Content if I Deleted Verizon Cloud Storage?
You can restore your Verizon Cloud storage only if you contact the Support Team of Verizon within 30 days of deletion.
The team will go through their archive and see whether they still have the contents and will restore them to your cloud storage if they can find them.
However, Verizon strongly suggests that you contact the Verizon Support Team within 30 days of the deletion of your Cloud Storage as after that it is impossible to restore your content.
What Can You Use Instead of Verizon Cloud?
If you don’t want to use Verizxon Clud then there are a few other options that you can use to store your data or back it up.
These include iCloud, Google Drive, DropBox, and Microsoft OneDrive.
Most of these Storage services function similarly to Verizon Cloud however they also offer different and unique features.
For instance, Google Drive provides 15 GB of free storage, whereas iCloud only provides 5 GB. Although DropBox offers 2 GB of storage without charge, you can increase your capacity by recommending friends.
With the option to purchase more storage space, Microsoft OneDrive offers 5 GB of free storage.