How To Unsend Message In Meta Business Suite

Knowing how to unsend a message in Meta Business Suite is important for staying professional and accurate in your communication.

You can use this feature to correct mistakes, take back sensitive information, or avoid misunderstandings.

By following a few easy steps, you can delete a message from your chat history, making sure that only the right content is seen by the people you’re talking to.

How to Unsend The Message in Meta Business Suite?

Mistakes happen, and sometimes you may send a message that you didn’t mean to. Fortunately, Meta Business Suite allows you to unsend messages that you’ve sent in Messenger. Here’s how:

  • Log into Meta Business Suite and go to Inbox.
  • Open the conversation where you sent the message that you want to unsend.
  • Hover over or put your cursor on the message and click on the three dots that appear on the right side of the message.
  • Click on “Remove”.
  • Select “Unsend for Everyone” or “Remove for You”.
  • Click “Remove”.

Note: You can only unsend a message within 10 minutes of sending it. After that, the message cannot be unsent.

Unsending a message will remove it from the conversation for all recipients. However, if the message violates Facebook’s Community Standards, you can report it to Facebook even after unsending it.

Photo of author

Som D

Som is Network and Cloud Security expert with 12+ years of experience in the field and years of experience into 5G Security. She has researched, tested and written hundreds of articles on a variety of topics such as Network Security, Cloud Security, Wireless Security, Networking Basics, Mobile Operators services guides and 5G Security. In addition to her professional pursuits, Som is also a passionate into researching and publishing the content on other education platforms surrounding network security, cloud security and 5G security. She also creates guides, walkthroughs, solutions and more to help others with their progression in the same field.